Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Bushey

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Bushey

4.8 out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kent Gaines

Kent Gaines

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"EVERYTIME I need a quote, add a vehicle to my policy or insurance card, Mike Bushey and his staff respond IMMEDIATELY! Truly great serivce!"
Profile photo of Adam Byer

Adam Byer

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family's State Farm agent - Mike Bushey and his team are the absolute best at what they do. His dedication to customer service is top-notch and unmatched in this industry from my experience. Whenever I have an urgent request, Mike himself, responds immediately to make sure I get what I need. I really appreciate all of the support and service I get from Mike and couldn't recommend them anymore to someone looking to get insurance from someone that truly cares about you."
Profile photo of Wael Itani

Wael Itani

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing, and honest!"
Profile photo of SYA B

SYA B

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Easy to get in touch with and always responds promptly- THANK YOU!"
Profile photo of Amy Harper

Amy Harper

September 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike is always quick to respond to calls. He has always been helpful tracking down past receipts, documents, etc. that I needed while I work on settling an estate, as well as assisting in policy transfers on vehicles, etc...If you choose to use Sate Farm I would recommend Mike as your agent."
Profile photo of Rachel West

Rachel West

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike does a wonderful job, he has gone over and above to run a timely, responsive, and effective business."
Profile photo of Cletus Wotorson

Cletus Wotorson

July 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Mike since 2004.. Great service, great rates and programs..."
Profile photo of Jessica Kata

Jessica Kata

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredibly professional, quick to respond, and easy to work with. I recently added a motorcycle to my policy and Mike talked me through everything and got everything sent in under twenty minutes for underwriting. Highly recommend State Farm as a whole and Mike Bushey as an agent, I've never had any problems and both are incredibly reliable."
Profile photo of charles knight

charles knight

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I really appreciate Mike Bushey and his handling of my house and cars policy. I've had a lot of State Farm agents over 50 years I've been with State Farm. I've had some agents that need to find another job. Mike brings back my better agents I've had over the years. Mike is someone who goes out of his way to make sure you feel comfortable as my agent. I can only say thanks that I now have an agent that works for me."
Profile photo of James West

James West

March 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Outstanding, quick, reliable service. Mike has called me personally to answer questions about my home and auto insurance. He's been very helpful, especially with navigating insurance with several teen drivers in our household throughout the years. I highly recommend Mike Bushey and his staff to take care of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Casey S.

Casey S.

May 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike is extremely honest, patient, and understanding. He does not mind taking extra time to be sure that you understand what you might need and what you are paying for so that you feel fully informed and nobody is taking advantage of you. He has top-notch ethics and I would strongly recommend him to anybody in Leesburg who's looking for a trustworthy insurance agent."
Profile photo of Kevin K

Kevin K

October 20, 2019

1  out of  5
"State Farm was a horrible experience for me. It began with Hugo who promised a rate he did not honor and then lied in saying that if I paid the 6 month premium up front it would be cancelled and reimbursed should I request it and obtain new insurance. I had State Farm from 01/15/19 through 3/01/19 and have yet to receive my reimbursement. I began trying to cancel the insurance once they sent me a bill stating I owed more money when I paid 6 months up front. I was unable to speak to anyone competent for months and did not reach Mike until I demanded a manager. Mike proceeded to lie that he would resolve the matter once I provided proof of new coverage and refused to give me a dollar amount of my expected refund. I have since shown coverage which has been acknowledged but Mike refuses to reimburse appropriately. I've had to file a dispute with my credit union for payment of services not rendered. Do NOT trust State Farm or Mike. Get everything in writing, and avoid them if at all possible. Rather than focusing on resolving my issue, they continued to send spam solicitations for me to bundle my home insurance. If I can't trust you with my car, why would I ever entertain trusting you with my home? These guys are liars and theives with no integrity. Learn from my experience and look elsewhere before these guys waste your time as they continue to waste mine. It has been 8 months and still no resolution."
Profile photo of Bill Reames

Bill Reames

March 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Mike Bushey is the type of person we all need in our lives. Mike is my agent and my friend. He put together a package for me that is absolutely tailored to fit. Insurance is something that it's become so easy to minimize because every commercial on TV tells us that we can make decisions about how we need to be protected with virtually no guidance. That is NOT the case... Mike made me aware of things that I would have never thought about. It's possible that I could live the rest of my life and never need the insurance Mike suggested... but what if I did? What if my family did? I urge everyone to spend a few minutes with Mike and let him hear where you are in life. He's not an "up-sell" kind of agent... He listens and he takes it personally. So.. pretty please... with sugar on top... You owe it to yourself and to your family to talk with him..."
Profile photo of Jimmy Hicks

Jimmy Hicks

January 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are the best! You can trust them to give you good advice and the right kind of coverage."
Profile photo of Leigh Ann Saperstone

Leigh Ann Saperstone

April 10, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have my business insurance with Mike (equipment and liability) and his team made everything a breeze. Not only did I get a great rate but I know I'm covered in the event of my equipment goes missing or broken. If I ever need anything, a real person will answer all of my questions and even through e mail, their response time is top notch. More importantly, I know my business is covered, couldn't recommend Mike and his team enough!"
Profile photo of Lisa P

Lisa P

April 10, 2014

5  out of  5
"Mike and his crew have been taking care of my insurance needs (house and car) for over a year now and I cant say enough wonderful things about them all! He is always on top of every detail, does a great job of explaining things to me, and is personally there if something happens. State farm is great, but Mike Bushey is amazing!"
Profile photo of Kathryn Campbell

Kathryn Campbell

April 10, 2014

5  out of  5
"I have never had such a pleasant experience dealing with car insurance! When I call the office a HUMAN always answers and is super helpful. I have spoken with a woman named Jo Jo several times over the past few calls and she is always so sweet and informative! Mike Bushey and his team ROCK!!!! I would highly recommend them for life, home and car insurance! (BUNDLE PEOPLE..... It SAVES $$$)"